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The Perfect Guide to Google Adwords Campaign Management

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The Perfect Guide to Google Adwords Campaign Management

Using Google Ads (formerly known as Google AdWords), your organization may earn an incredible return on investment (ROI) of $8 for every $1 invested. To achieve that kind of ROI, you must commit to your ad plan and spend aside time each month for Google AdWords campaign management.

In this article, we’re pulling back the curtain and looking at what actions you’ll want to follow when you have the ad set up. Whether you have a high or low-performing Google ad, you’ll want to conduct these things consistently.

What are Google Ads?

Google Ads is Google’s paid online advertising network. the search engine business rebranded the service as Google AdWords in 2018. The basic operation stays the same: when users search a keyword, the results of their query appear on a search engine results page (SERP). Among the results could be a paid advertisement targeting that keyword. All of the advertisements are visible at the top of the SERP. They also resemble organic search results, except for the bolded “Ad” at the top of the post. This is advantageous to the advertiser because the first page of Google normally receives the vast majority of traffic for search searches.

How Google AdWords Works

Advertising uses a pay-per-click (PPC) strategy. That is, marketers, target a certain keyword on Google and bid on it, competing with others who are also targeting the keyword. Your bids are “maximum bids,” or the most you’re willing to pay for an ad.

For instance, if your maximum price is $4 and Google decides that your cost per click is $2, you will receive that ad location! You will not receive the ad placement if they determine that it is more than $4.

Unfortunately, purchasing Google advertising does not guarantee the top spot. After all, you’ll most likely be competing with a large number of other marketers using Google AdWords for the same term.

Marketers can place their bids in one of three ways:

  • Cost-per-click (CPC). How much do you pay each time someone clicks on your ad?
  • Cost-per-mille (CPM). The cost per 1000 ad impressions.
  • Cost-per-engagement (CPE). How much do you spend when a person clicks on your ad and takes a specified action (signs up for a list, watches a video, etc)?

What Is Ad Campaign Management on Google?

Setting up your Google AdWords campaign is a critical element of the jigsaw, but the work does not end there. When operating and maintaining Google Adwords campaigns, “passive income” does not exist.

It’s worth the effort in the long run, but you must master Google AdWords campaign management if you want to see those kinds of returns. However, Google provides some simple methods for tracking things in the backend. To begin, you can configure email notifications to notify you anytime something happens with your campaign.

Step 1: Examine Your Current Google Ad Performance

Before you can identify what must be changed, you must examine your ad performance to understand what is and isn’t working. There are five crucial metrics to consider:

  • Cost of impressions.
  • Clicks and conversions.
  • Click-through rate (CTR).

Step 2: Reevaluate Your Ad Targeting

Targeting is essential in all forms of digital. You want to understand your audience’s buyer intent, and if you still need to get one, you should start their Marketing

Here are some metrics that you may use for Google ad targeting:

  1. Demographics: location, age, gender, and device targeting.
  2. Affinity: utilizing search and display networks to reach your target audience.
  3. In-market: presenting advertisements to people who have previously searched for products similar to yours.
  4. Personalized intent: selecting keywords relating to those who have interacted with comparable content.
  5. Remarketing: targeting people who have previously interacted with you but may not have converted.

Step 3: Do A/B tests on ad copy and design.

Let’s look at your ad copy and design now. It is divided into the following sections:

  • your proposal.
  • your headline.
  • your description.
  • The URL.

If any of these characteristics are detracting from the performance of your ad, compare them to something else. The most essential thing to remember is that you should only modify one thing at a time. That was the only way to determine if that was the culprit.

Step 4: Investigate Negative Keywords

There’s no need to overcomplicate things: Negative keywords are those for which you do not want your ad to appear. There are numerous reasons why someone might do this, but one of the most important is that you are allowing Google to make many of your decisions for you.

To add negative keywords, navigate to Google Ads Campaign Manager, click Keywords, Negatives, and then add the keywords to the appropriate ad group.

Step 5: Make Your Landing Pages More Effective

Recall that a huge percentage of Google Ads campaign management occurs outside of the SERPs. That also happens on your landing pages. If you have a lot of impressions and clicks on your ad but aren’t converting, there’s probably something wrong with your landing page. You’ll want to rectify this as soon as possible before Google discovers it and lowers your ad’s relevancy.

Conclusion

So, these are some tips to guide you about how to google Adwords campaign management for your business. So, If you need any help regarding your google Adwords campaign management for business, we are ready to help you can contact us or you can directly mail us at info@peakdigi.net.